I met one of God’s special angels today.   I was in a pet store when I heard someone say, “I use to have a cat.  I don’t now, because I am allergic to  cats.”  I turned around to see a  smiling, nice looking young man shopping with his mom.   He had a lot of enthusiasm for the products on display as he picked up  various ones wanting to know if I had such an item.   When I would say no, he went to great lengths to explain how they worked  and suggesting that I might want to buy it.  

When he noticed a ring on my finger, he remarked how  pretty it was and asked about the stone.   When I told him it was my birthstone, a gift from my sister for my  birthday a few weeks ago, he hugged me and wished me a happy birthday.  Then he said, “My birthday is in  November and I will be 32 years old”.   He was so proud.  
 
We also discussed our pets, their names, and habits.    He shared with me where he was  born and where he lived now.  “I  told him I was from South Carolina, but also had a small home here in North  Carolina. “Do you ever think about  moving here permanently”, he asked.   “Every day,” I replied.  He  grinned at my answer. 

As I started to leave, he introduced himself and shook my  hand.  I hugged him and wished him  a happy birthday.  God’s special  angels surely do light up the world.   I have not stopped smiling.




Leave a Reply.