Picture
     Last night, after 8:00 p.m., I went outside to call my  cat.  Lo and behold, I was  surprised by the most gorgeous sunset I have seen in a long time.   Elizabeth Barrett Browning wrote, “Earth's crammed with heaven, and  every common bush afire with God, But only he who sees takes off his shoes…”
 
      I find evidence of heaven everyday.  Take time from your busy day to experience the joy of your surroundings.  You may not see a spectacular sunrise or sunset everyday, but you will  find abundant signs of God’s love all around you—flowers, blue skies with white, fluffy clouds, a soft breeze, and so much more. 

      Yes, when I admired yesterday's beautiful sunset, joy filled my soul.   I smiled because God was smiling down at me.
                                                                                                                                            
                                                                                                                                                    - by Barbara C. Lomas





Leave a Reply.